drink your salad

It’s January and the time of year when many of us are trying to maintain or increase our salad consumption. Here’s an idea…drink your salad!

I make a smoothie every morning that has about 3 cups of kale and spinach in it. And what’s even more impressive—it tastes good!

I start with about 1/2 cup of frozen wild blueberries in the blender. I add about 1 1/2 cups of water (or coconut milk, almond milk or milk). Add 1T ground flax seed, 1/2 banana and apple or pear, a few cubes of ice and then several large handfuls of greens. Blend it, drink it and relax because you already had your salad for the day!

HAR

2 thoughts on “drink your salad

  1. Patricia

    I’ll have to try this one–I am always looking for breakfast ideas without calcium, because of my lack of a thyroid–I often have salad for breakfast. Looks a bit dodgy, but I’ll take your word on the taste.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

