salmon for dinner

Weeknight dinners need to be simple, reasonably healthy and taste good.

Salmon fits the bill in my house and I have several marinades I use.

I like the combination of sweet and savory on salmon so I mix maple syrup, soy sauce and ginger as a marinade. If I have sesame seeds I like to add a coating of seeds to form a nice crust.

Another great combination is equal parts of dijon mustard and brown sugar brushed on the salmon. I was out of brown sugar so I substituted maple syrup in the salmon below.

Once I have chosen a marinade, I bake the salmon for 15-20 minutes at 400F.

Last night I threw some grapefruit, avocado and pistachios in the salad and roasted some potatoes for a delicious dinner.

Simple, quick and healthy!

HAR

2 thoughts on “salmon for dinner

  1. Pingback: make mine maple | Stuff we love…that you might too

Leave a Reply

