friday favourite – oscar party

I lucked out. I have friends who put on great parties. And this Sunday is one of the perennial favourites…the Oscar party. Invitees are each given the name of a best picture nominee and that is the inspiration for the food item we bring to the potluck dinner where we mostly cackle at the outfits. We introduce our dish – which is some of the best entertainment of the evening.

I have Bridge of Spies. Haven’t seen the movie, but that’s never stopped me. I’ll probably make a dish using spy apples and place it on a bridge for display.

Here are the petite pork pies I made for a stuttering monarch in The King’s Speech.

There’s still time to host your own mini Oscar party.

CJR

Leave a Reply

