creating space

I spent about 15 years planning an addition on my house. When I finally sat down with a designer to imagine how I would work in the space, I needed to come up with my list of must haves. Lots of sunlight and a desk-in-kitchen space were high on the list. I was inspired by the work of this company using reclaimed barn boards.

Last week, my kitchen desk was installed and I now have the perfect creative space to work. The desk is an old pine board from a friend’s barn, sanded and stained just right by our brother.

My sketchbooks and pens are finding their place. And the dog has found a spot close to my feet. I didn’t realize how inspiring the right space could be!

2016-02-13_16-15-46_395

CJR

 

5 thoughts on “creating space

  1. Ben

    Wow, the space came out so well! Must be so great to have the window right above you. And beautiful piece of wood and staining.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

