books we haven’t read

We keep thinking we will write a post about all the books we’ve been reading but it never seems to happen.

So instead, here is a list of books I haven’t read but are on my nightstand, waiting for my attention! Feel free to add yours to the list!

Image

My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante. A recent article in the NYTimes about the Naples of the media-averse Elena Ferrante caught my eye, so I bought the book and it sits on my nightstand.

I loved Let the Great World Spin by Colum McCann and so I bought Transatlantic and have yet to crack the cover.

Julianna Baggott was a guest author at an event I helped plan at our local library last fall and I received a copy of her latest novel Harriet Wolf’s Seventh Book of Wonders. I would like to read it!

My friend who once owned a bookstore recommended The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller. I bought it. I haven’t read it.

What haven’t you read???

HAR

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “books we haven’t read

  1. acc

    great post! my nightstand is piled high with books I haven’t read…if they stay there long enough I feel that I have read them by osmosis and surreptitiously move them to the bookshelf, making way for more. They are always the more worthy books, compared with the detective stories on my kindle.

    Like

    Reply
  2. whatimdoingthesedays

    I love this post!! Makes me feel better about all the books I haven’t read. On my stack are: “No ordinary times” by Goodwin,” Blessings” by Anna Quindlen, “…small island” by Bill Bryson, a Bridge book and a Delia ephron book. And this is just one of my stacks! I did read “brilliant friend”. And I enjoyed it.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

