post-wedding brunch ideas

We are hosting the post-wedding brunch the morning after our son’s wedding in May so I decided to test a recipe for strata –  a make ahead mixture of bread, egg, cheese and any assortment of vegetables or meats you want to include. It was incredibly delicious – the best kind of comfort food.

The pictures DO NOT do it justice! It was so good and we were so hungry that I forgot to take a picture when the pan came out of the oven. The recipe called for prosciutto but neglected to say when to add it so I put it on top. The next time I would layer it somewhere in the middle but it still tasted great. The combinations are endless…mushrooms, spinach, broccoli and any type of breakfast meat if you enjoy it.

HAR

4 thoughts on “post-wedding brunch ideas

  1. whatimdoingthesedays

    I made a strata this weekend too! One of our friends was vegetarian so I had to leave out the bacon or prosciutto I usually put in. Mine had zucchini, spinach and green onions! I ate the last of it for dinner yesterday. I love how you can assemble it the night before!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

