where’s my dinner?

Anybody else find that the change of seasons first brings lethargy, before putting a spring in your step?

I have completely run out of food ideas. I know they will come back. I’m not signing up for takeout. But it’s something I notice that seems to coincide with a new season.

I’m ready to give up the stews, hearty soups and meatballs – along with my black winter work outfits – but I’m just not quite there yet with the tabouli, grilled  vegetables and endless dinners on the BBQ.

I went through the motions today to make vegetable lasagna. I managed to grate a carrot and apple with a little mayo, lemon juice and greek yogurt for a side salad.

Anybody else feeling the seasonal drag? Or what are you making these days on this in between season?

CJR

 

 

Leave a Reply

