friday favourite – adventure

Judith is a bright, funny, sassy 70-year-old woman that I met years ago in exercise class. We periodically meet for lunch – I always enjoy her insight and wisdom. Last week I opened the local paper and found an article about her upcoming adventure.

She joined the Peace Corps and is leaving for Uganda in a few weeks!

UGD-2006-D312

We met for lunch. I have a soft spot for the Peace Corps (and CUSO, the Canadian counterpart). I met my husband in Sierra Leone in 1983 when he was in Peace Corps and I was there with CUSO. We recently returned to Sierra Leone, you can read about it in my travel blog.

What a bold, courageous move for Judith. What an adventure. She is my Friday favourite!

HAR

2 thoughts on “friday favourite – adventure

  1. deborah mcdonnell

    Heather, This is amazing. Proud of your family. Deb

    On Friday, May 13, 2016, Stuff we love…that you might too wrote:

    > stuffwelove123 posted: “Judith is a bright, funny, sassy 70-year-old woman > that I met years ago in exercise class. We periodically meet for lunch – I > always enjoy her insight and wisdom. Last week I opened the local paper and > found an article about her upcoming adventure. She” >

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

