friday favourite – salad dressing

I realized the other day that I have never shared my salad dressing recipe on the blog. It is delicious and simple and it is all I ever use for everyday salads. Sorry for the delay – here it is in time for summer.

I have saved a couple small glass jars from capers or jam, and I pick up mini whisks every time I see them so I have no excuse for not making the dressing.

It has just four simple ingredients, so I have learned to keep the three that don’t need refrigeration all in the same cupboard with the jar and whisk.

Here it is: 4 tablespoons grapeseed oil, 1 tablespoon red wine vinegar, 1 tsp dijon mustard, 1/2 tsp salt

IMG_4321

That’s it! It makes just enough for the salad bowl we use. If I am really on my game, I make two batches so I have no excuses not to make salad the next night.

HAR

6 thoughts on “friday favourite – salad dressing

  1. whatimdoingthesedays

    Wow – that’s pretty much the same as my go to salad dressing recipe! But I’m not that precise ( I should be) so the results aren’t always the same. These days I’m using olive oil ( going to try grape seed). And apple cider vinegar. And sometimes I add finely chopped shallots and/or chopped tarragon! Thanks for the recipe!

    Like

    Reply
  2. acc

    nowhere near enough info here…why grapeseed oil? i never thought of using anything but olive oil….do you like the taste better?

    Like

    Reply
  3. Pingback: salmon nicoise | Stuff we love…that you might too

Leave a Reply

