finding a routine, again

I love fall. I love when the nights start to cool off. And after the ridiculous, extended humidity of this summer, I can’t wait for long pants.

img_1072

And I love getting back into some kind of routine. Much as I love the freedom of “I’ve got nothing planned!” – it isn’t always all it’s cracked up to be.

We were talking the other day about getting back into a good, healthy food routine too. Cooler weather definitely inspires my cooking side.

I roasted vegetables this weekend – I don’t think I’ve done that since May. I added feta to them for dinner, and will turn them into soup for healthy workday lunches.

And I’m trying to find ways to give my fitbit a workout. There are some nice steep streets in my neighbourhood – and they make a nice evening walk…as long as the temperatures stay in the reasonable range. I don’t know about you, but heat and humidity put a quick halt to my energy and exercising.

I’m thinking again about planning my meals – including overnight oatmeal and freezer muffins.

And trying to wind things down a little earlier in the evening so I can get 8 hours of sleep.

What fall routines do you have?

CJR

One thought on “finding a routine, again

  1. Karen L

    I love fall for many reasons, but one is for the fashion. I can’t wait for the temps to drop a bit so that I can get back to wearing jeans, boots, cozy sweaters and scarves!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

