friday favourite – politics girl

Maybe we shouldn’t tackle politics, but…

Ironically, a Canadian friend posted a link to this youtube video on a site called Politics Girl about the upcoming US election. I guess this miserable election has seeped north and is getting under your Canadian skin too.

The author of Politics Girl is a woman named Leigh McGowan — that’s all I know about her since until yesterday I had never heard of her. I watched her 7 minute youtube clip called My Take – This Election and felt like she summed up everything I have been feeling about this election and those horrid debates.

It’s a little long, but if you have the time, I think it’s worth the watch. She’s smart, she’s articulate, and she’s fed up. Sound familiar? She’s my friday favourite.

HAR

4 thoughts on “friday favourite – politics girl

  1. Deborah Sloane

    Fabulous summary of my feelings too! Thanks for sharing this!!

    On Friday, October 21, 2016, Stuff we love…that you might too wrote:

    > stuffwelove123 posted: “Maybe we shouldn’t tackle politics, but… > Ironically, a Canadian friend posted a link to this youtube video on a site > called Politics Girl about the upcoming US election. I guess this miserable > election has seeped north and is getting under your Canad” >

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

