friday favourite – homemade gin

You might know that I love gin. My gin cupboard has more choices than my spice and herb drawer. I don’t think I’m a gin snob (yet) but I admit to being a little hesitant when my friend brought over her homemade gin for a tasting last week.

I treated it like any of my favourites – putting lots of ice in a short glass, running fresh lime around the rim, measuring out 2:1 ratio of tonic:gin.

And I gotta say…her homemade juniper goodness is my Friday favourite.

img_20170106_210319_585

You can get your own kit right here.

Nothing warms a winter’s evening like a little glass of homemade gin.

CJR

Leave a Reply

