friday favourite – gin (surprise!)

I think it’s been weeks (months even) since I wrote about gin. Oh but warm weather is coming and that means new gin options popping up all over.

I am pretty proud of my gin collection but found a new one this week to add to the lineup. Gin Mare – a Spanish gin that’s “distilled from olives, thyme, rosemary and basil.” Sounds intriguing.

And I got a refresh of Dillon’s Unfiltered Gin 22 – a local Ontario gin with a grape base.

I’ve been trying different tonic water (finally) and am loving Fever Tree gin – not nearly as sweet as the usual suspects. I have a new tonic to try – Jack’s Tonique, made in Quebec.

Cheers to my international Friday Favourite. Hello. Long. Weekend.

CJR

2 thoughts on “friday favourite – gin (surprise!)

  1. Karen L

    Hope you had a great long weekend! We were at the cottage and my bro was enjoying another local gin – Georgian Bay Gin. Have you tried that one?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

